Results from the last Bristol Cup race and driver points

Results and points for the Bristol race: Chris Buescher broke a winless streak of 222 races at Bristol Motor Speedway on Saturday to finish the first round of the NASCAR Cup Series playoffs.

Brad Keselowski, who joined Roush Fenway Keselowski Racing this season, won his first championship as a team owner. 

The No. 17 Ford's triumph was its first since Ricky Stenhouse Jr. led the squad to victory on July 1, 2017 at Daytona International Speedway.

Buescher, who triumphed for the first race since his victory at Pocono Raceway on August 1, 2016, became the 19th Cup Series winner of this year, tying the record for the modern era set in 2001.

The No. 17 Ford driver won by 0.458 seconds over Chase Elliott after leading a record-breaking 169 of the 500 laps (including the last 61).

It's the first time non-playoff drivers have won three straight races in NASCAR's playoff history, which started in 2004.

Click Here